Tags

, , , , ,

“Whereas you do not know what will happen tomorrow. For what is your life? It is a vapor that appears for a little time and then vanishes away.” James 4:14

Today I was reminded of how fragile and short life is. Today my friend’s husband left to meet Jesus. I didn’t really know him that well, but I heard so many things about him. He sounded and even seemed like an amazing person! I am glad that I even got to know him a teeny bit before he left. But when my friend posted on her facebook, informing everyone that he had gone to heaven… I was in disbelief. I couldn’t really feel like it was true. My heart just breaks for her, the kids, his parents & really close friends as well. I don’t really know how to word what I am feeling about this, but God just sent a gentle reminder to us of how short our life really is.

Life is a vapor. Like the picture above. A morning fog. It doesn’t last forever. It is there for a short period. Life is short. We take it for granted so easily. We forget that we are not here forever. We forget our purpose for being here. We forget that everyday we have breath in our lungs is a miracle. Its hard when a death has to happen to make us realize these things, but God just wants us to focus on Him. Not the newest and hottest cars, phones, computers, cameras, shoes or purses out there. It’s Him that life begins and ends with, Him. He is our creator and one day we all will see Him face to face, whether we believe it is our time or not. I consider it a huge joy in my heart that my friend’s husband knew and loved Jesus! Because now he is standing in the throne room and getting the awesome PLEASURE of meeting Jesus face to face! I am a little jealous! Even though I am completely in love with my husband and I adore my children and am thankful for my family and all my great friends… I CAN’T WAIT for the day I meet Jesus face to face! I can’t wait to hug Him and dance on the stars with Him! We need to have a our minds set on things above! We can’t be SO attached to this world that we can’t let go of it, that we wouldn’t want to be with Jesus. Why worry about this world? It is all going to fade away! I wanna live my live wholly devoted to the One who made me! And to give His love away to others who need it! My heart hurts for those who have no idea who God is or even worse reject Him. His heart is ravished for them and He just wants to be with them and to be their friend. He wants them to know that He cares about everything about them and understands far more than they think He does.

So I guess all I am saying is life live to the fullest! And when I say that I don’t mean go get drunk or party or spend all your money on things you don’t need but have always wanted. No. Because those things will pass away. What I mean is: Love God. Because it is the first & greatest commandment, because He loves you and is jealous for your love and time! He cares about you more than you think He does, more than I think He does! He wants to know you intimately and deeply. He has a plan for you and your life! Love others. Befriend someone you wouldn’t normally befriend, they may become your best friend, besides God loves them just as much as He loves you. Bless someone. Go out of your way to show them they are special! Whether they are a good friend or someone you can’t stand, God loves them each and everyone deserves to be loved, and to have the chance of being blessed. Give. Instead of spending your money on something fleeting, sow it. Give it away! Bless someone or many someones! Whether you buy someone a coffee or give a large amount to help stop human trafficking, end abortion or to help a needy family, your money is not yours in the first place! God blessed you with it, now give it back and sow into the kingdom of Heaven. Be a light. Share Jesus with others. There are a lot of hurting people out there who don’t know the love of the Father and are trying to fill the holes in their heart with things that will never satisfy. Every person was created with a hole that can only be filled by the Creator, the author of love! Don’t be selfish with Jesus, we need to share Him as well. And there are plenty of people who could use Him in their lives.

God, You are amazing! You created Heaven & Earth, You created us in Your image. I thank You that You care about everyone of us, and are SO jealous for us that You went to the grave for us! How AMAZING is Your love for us! I ask that every person who reads this would receive revelation of Your love for them. Would You touch their heart and give them a deeper meaning of what life on this earth is meant for. Please bless my friend Jess & her boys, and all of his close friends & family members tonight with your peace and comfort. Wrap them in Your big daddy like arms and hold them close to You. Whisper to them of the things that are heavenly and good. I thank you that Dana is up there with You and that Your are showing Him around heaven. That He gets to see all the spectacular things that You made! It will only be a short time until we all get to see him. Because life is a vapor. Please continue to give us a daily reminder of this truth. I love You and I praise You for everything and for who You are! Amen.

Danielle