Behold! You are fair my love! ~ Song of Solomon 4:1

Why is it so easy to listen to the lies of the enemy? They are so much more depressing than the truth of what God thinks about you. What makes the enemies lies easier to listen to and to agree with? Really. What is it? I mean honestly, what would you rather hear? That you are ugly (fat, too skinny, stupid, crazy…anything) or that your beauty is overwhelming? I don’t know about anyone else, but I would much rather hear the positive and skip the negative. And not for the reason of wanting a big ego, but just for the pure desire of knowing that my God, my King, my Savior delights in me… He delights in me! And guess what? He DELIGHTS in you too! I know that I may not be able to be a “delight” to everyone, but I can take joy in knowing that He, our King, delights in me. It’s about time we all stop listening to the lies, stop trying to please everyone and sit under the delight of our God. We only need to live for an audience of One. Isn’t that a great thing to know?! Ponder that for a bit πŸ™‚

You have ravished my heart with ONE look of your eyes.” Song of Solomon 4:9

That is an amazing thought. That our King is overtaken by our beauty… JUST with ONE glance! Just my thoughts for today.

One Comment Add yours

  1. CyndyLou Wolk says:

    Wow!! The truth spoken boldly!! We so need to keep hearing this!! THANK YOU!! Great writing!! πŸ™‚ I miss you!!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

