Week 1: Sticking To A Schedule

Hello My Friends!!

Thoughts after starting my diligence & consistency challenge to myself. Well… I made it through the weekend! October in our house has been crazy! So when I decided to start this the next day after writing my first post about it… I thought I was nuts! I had no clue how I was going to make it work! In all honesty though, what a better time to try and be diligent! If you can’t do it during the stressful times, how will you ever do it? Especially in a family with many little ones. Things are not always calm and peaceful.

My goal for week 1 is to stick to a schedule. My schedule consists of:

  1. Getting up early/Bible Study time
  2. Morning chores
  3. Home school at a certain time
  4. Naps (always consistent on this 😉 I need my alone time… Can I get an Amen?!)
  5. Dinner Prep
  6. Family Time
  7. Bedtime
  8. Hubby Time

As far as this weekend goes, the schedule is in general for the week, I keep to the skeleton of the schedule for it. As in a light amount of chores, no home school, keeping up with naps & family time. We had my aunt from out of town so we were on the go all weekend along with photo shoots and marriage classes, so I’m amazed I was able to even keep up with the skeleton. But I did it as best as I could and I’m happy I did! Now the challenge came today and now for the rest of the week as well! Today I was actually forced to get up early, so it was good! Now hoping the rest of the week I can keep it up. The biggest challenge for this week will be really keeping to the schedule… why? Because my hubby hurt his neck and is home for the week. When he is home, I tend to loosen up even more because I like to take easy and spend time with him. So even though he is here I want to stay focused and diligent, even though he could also get up in the morning and help the kids. We did however get a few things to help keep us on track, so we will see how this goes! I’m excited for the challenge!

So in leaving here are a few diligence quotes to keep myself and you inspired:

It’s what you do in your free time that will set you free—or enslave you. -James Kintz

 

What we hope ever to do with ease, we must first learn to do with diligence. -Samuel Johnson

 

But now finish doing it also, so that just as there was the readiness to desire it, so there may be also the completion by your ability. -2 Corinthians 8:11

 

Stick to a task, ’til it sticks to you. Beginners are many, finishers are few. -Anonymous

Bless you friends! Feel free to share your thoughts, would LOVE to hear them!

Elle

Like this post? Subscribe to get new postings straight to your email!

 

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Renee Lesnar says:

    WAY TOOOOO GO ELLE!!!! Love you tons xoxo

    Renee Lesnar Office Manager

    Customer Service

    (763)-592-5403

    Sela Gutter Connection selagutterconnection.com 3400 48th Ave North Brooklyn Center, MN 55429

    Like us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Watch us on YouTube

    Date: Tue, 22 Oct 2013 02:55:07 +0000 To: drlesnar1@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

