Dust Yourself Off and Get Back Up

This life stuff is so hard sometimes. And you don’t want to mess it up, but sometimes we do. We just do. I mean we are only human. Sometimes I wish I could have it altogether like some other people I see. Then, I get to know them more and find out that they in their altogetherness, well, they don’t really have it altogether either. And they too are just trying to figure life out. I once read a quote that read

, “the reason we struggle with insecurity is because we compare our behind-the-scenes with someone else’s highlight reel”

Isn’t that the truth though? We only see a mere glimpse into others lives and it’s easy to compare. Even though they maybe showing a #reallife moment, that moment may seem much better than ours. I want to do better at focusing on God and His “reel” for my family and I. That at the end of each day, we would be counted as faithful ones. Faithful to the end. No matter what, bringing glory to God’s name. In the end isn’t it between us and God anyway? Did we bring him glory and honor? Did we love him with all our hearts? Did we share him? We’re we faithful? It seems like a lot, but it’s not and its rather simple to love Him. He’s not that hard to please either! He just wants to see the yes in our hearts and our willingness to jump up, dust ourselves off and move forward, trying and doing again. Not stuck in self pity. For self pity is our worst enemy. That is how our eyes get turned off of the beautiful face of God and onto ourselves. I’m done with self pity. I want to move on! I’m sick of my face. I don’t want to take my gaze off of the beautiful God-man who, through Him, all things are possible! Amen?!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Renee Lesnar says:

    Amen!!! And what a great reminder- Love you tons Elle xoxox
    MamaCita

  2. Yes!! So much truth in these words 🙂

Leave a Reply

