I will lift up my eyes to the mountains. . .

From where shall my help come?

My help comes from the Lord,

Who made heaven and earth.

He will not allow your foot to slip;

He who keeps you will not slumber.


     Psalm 121:1-3

“A season of fresh beginnings. Of threshing & conquering mountains that have long ruled my life. This year, when I entered my 30’s, a whole new decade. . . I vowed that I would be brave. Challenging myself to do more, be more all the while doing less (if that makes sense 😉) by being intentional with each step I take.”

Yesterday, I had shared with my IG & fb family that my husband and I decided it was time to take our health seriously. We’ve tried numerous times only to fail for lack of zeal & drive. It wouldn’t be an exaggeration to say that we are sugar addicts. After having a life insurance company come out to weigh us and draw blood, the results (surely for me) were shockingly disturbing. My blood sugar levels were crazy high. Thankfully Gof is God and she knows what He is doing. He has been continuously bringing me back to the subject of Candida. Not only that, He has strategically placed people in my life, people I trust and that inspire me, whom have gone on similar journeys. 

So after doing the little test in the book “The Candida Cure”, I was shocked to see how much I need to really rethink the way I treat it. It surely hasn’t been with respect and that saddens me. We’ve got this one body, we must be good stewards of what God has blessed us with! He has given us life! The least we could do is at least take care of this outer shell that hosts our spirit and the Holy Spirit. 

So here we are, jumping in head 1st into something we are finally excited about! You have to be excited and ready for the change, and we are! Come with us as we take on the 90 day Candida Cleanse and turn our world upside down. I will be using this space to help keep us accountable. We will come here to share our food journal,  how we feel, our struggles, our triumphs, what keeps us going and where our strength comes from. We hope that you will jump in, follow along and join in conversation as we learn more about faith, family & food!

Let not the mountain conquer you, but that you would DEFEAT the mountain!

Leave a Reply

